the Slow Down Art Life
Creative Practice Way
Welcoming Autumn (reflection and prompt)
0:00
-20:32

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of the Slow Down Art Life

Welcoming Autumn (reflection and prompt)

Shifting with seasonal intention: to be, to feel, and then to do
6

Starting a season with intention can make such a difference to our holistic, creative rhythms and experience of that upcoming time.

The Fall season energizes something deep within me… and I’m a creative do-er by nature, so I have to be careful I don’t miss the chance to soak up the seasonal magic I crave by being too busy or scattered - with ideas, projects, or just day-to-day life.

In this audio message, I share how I am reflecting on this, and what I intend to use to guide, harmonize, and express my creative energy as we move toward the Autumn Equinox later this week, and begin journeying through the Fall.

I love how this approach took me out of a to-do list mentality (without totally abandoning that very practical method), and helped me hone in on the possibilities that hold deeper meaning for me this year.

Try considering some of these ideas yourself, and set a few intentions. Or share some ways you already mark the season shifts - or things you don’t want to miss this particular season, in the comments…

Note: I’m trying the podcast function here as an experiment with audio messages and prompts for reflection, for paid subscribers. Substack also provides an automated transcript if you prefer to read! Check it out via the tabs at the top of this post.

🍂 Equinox Blessings to you, creative friends!

xo,
~hali

This post is for paid subscribers

the Slow Down Art Life
Creative Practice Way
Cultivating holistic creative practices as a way of life, including art-making,
plant-tending, skill building, and nourishing choices and connections in ever-changing times
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Hali Karla